Archipélagos is a jazz progressive band born in Bruxelles in May 2019, led by the drummer Francesca Remigi, finalist at the Maastricht jazz Awards 2020, and inspired by some of the writings of the well known philosopher Zygmunt Bauman, with the aim of expressing some of the key notions of his thinking through music, as the liquidity of social relationships, the decadence of the concept of “society” as perceived nowadays, the almighty and unbridled individualism… 

Compositional solutions and refined sounds inspired by modern jazz, by contemporary classical music, by progressive-rock music, by Indian carnatic music, by electronic music and free jazz characterize the unique aesthetic of this international quartet, meeting point of different cultures and musical heritages. 

Claire Parsons: vocals, effects

Federico Calcagno: bass clarinet

Simon Groppe: piano

Ramon van Merkenstein: double bass

Francesca Remigi: drums, compositions


Holly Blue, a modern jazz band based in Brussels founded by the Dutch singer Renée Steenvoorden. The band presents compositions in a modern jazz style with some influences of pop and folk music. Renée takes inspiration for her own compositions from her own experiences in life, today's society, the beautiful nature of Ireland and Scotland and their folk music tradition. Holly Blue started playing together in spring 2018. It's a young band with a passion for jazz and together they found their own sound.

Renée Steenvoorden: vocals

Yu-Ting Li: piano

Ramon van Merkenstein: double bass

Francesca Remigi: drums


Italy, Bulgaria, and Taiwan, if it’s not of jazz, they would never know each other. Cross over the boundary, they combine their different music tastes, habits and thoughts, and transformed them bravely into Subconscious Trio’s unique sound. You may call it some kind of big mixture of jazz generes, but more precisely it’s an interesting positive jazz compromise. Victoria Kirilova, Monique Chao and Francesca Remigi present a program of original tunes and some re-arranged standards, fruit of their jazz music ​internalization.


Almoraima is a new latin jazz quintet based in Belgium. It is composed of musicians from the Koninkljik Conservatorium Brussel who share a passion for latin jazz and wish to pay homage to some of the most famous compositions in the genre with influences ranging from Chick Corea to Hermeto Pascoal and Paco De Lucia.

Eduardo Yaguez: flute, alto sax

Icon Perez: acoustic and electric guitar

Willem Suilen: piano

Francesca Remigi: drums

Matteo Genovese: bass



The piano jazz trio “Dragon Tree” was born in Maastricht in 2017, when three young and talented women of Conservatorium Maastricht got together to making music. It’s a very tight-knit project, which mainly presents own composition of the band members. Their music gives a lot of space to the improvisation, which is developed according to each members’ sensibility, always trying to keep the participation to the music equal and balanced.

Jette de Koning: piano
Louise van den Heuvel: bass
Francesca Remigi: drums


Soul's Spring - La fonte dell'Anima - is a modern jazz project born in Brussels in March 2018, under the lead of the drummer and composer Francesca Remigi, and formed with the goal to find a way to express the inner self through music. We consider music as the main source (Spring) of our creativity and identity (Soul): it's our own voice to touch people and reach them with the essence of who we are as thoughtful beings. Therefore, our message talks about ourself and how we perceive this manifold and controversial world we live in: it expresses our feelings provoked by the impact with sorrowful realities which touch us directly, as immigration, violence against women, social exclusion, but also about some more intimate experiences, as absence and remoteness. 
The compositions are inspired by the nowadays New York modern jazz scene, focusing in particular on rhythmic experimentation, through polyrhythms and metric modulations. Among the reference artists we have Tigran Hamasyan, Vijay Iyer, Shai Maestro, Avishai Cohen, Steve Coleman, Dan Weiss, Stéphane Galland and many others.

Francesca Remigi - drums, composer
Andreas Polyzogopoulos - trumpet, flugelhorn
Giovanni Di Carlo - guitar
Simon Groppe - piano
Ramon van Merkenstein - double bass
Flavio Spampinato - vocals


©2019 by Francesca Remigi. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now